Salawitch – Murtugudde ConE 2015 Seed Grant recipients

ESSIC / AOSC Professors Ross Salawitch and Raghu Murtugudde were members of two unrelated teams selected as recipients of the University of Maryland’s Council on the Environment (ConE) Seed Grant awards.  The seed grant program is envisioned as a means to stimulate new UMD interdisciplinary collaboration, and solidify and enhance existing collaborations among researchers from multiple Schools or Colleges.  The two competitive awards of $90,000 each, sponsor research for a period of up to 2 years.  One grant is awarded for research specifically related to the state of Maryland environmental activities. The second award is externally oriented.